

2024-2025 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers
Donald R. Hubler
President
Macomb Intermediate
School District
Michigan



Devin Sheehan President-Elect Holyoke School Committee Massachusetts



Steve Corona Secretary-Treasurer Fort Wayne Community Schools Indiana



Kristi Swett Immediate Past President Salt Lake City School District Utah



Directors Sami Al-AbdrabbuhCorvallis Board of
Education
Oregon



Becky Fles MSAD #11 School District Maine



Peter Hoepfner Cordova City School District Alaska



Marvyn Jaramillo Mesa Vista Consolidated School District New Mexico



Leonard Lockhart Windsor Board of Education Connecticut



Marnie Maraldo Issaquah School District Washington



Matthew Showalter Shepherd Public Schools & Gratiot-Isabella Regional Educational Service District Michigan



Flor Diaz Smith Washington Central Unified Union School District Vermont



Eric Stroeder Mobridge-Pollock School District South Dakota



ex officio Voting Directors

Gill Garrett

Chair, Council of Urban Boards of Education Pontiac School District Michigan



Lydia Tedone
Chair National

Chair, National American Indian and Alaska Native Council of School Board Members Simsbury Public Schools Connecticut



Michael A. Jaime

Chair, National Black Council of School Board Members Elmont Union Free School District New York



Mildred Lefebvre

Chair, National Hispanic Council of School Board Members Holyoke Public Schools Massachusetts



Steve Bailey

Chair, Organization of State Association Executive Directors Maine School Boards Association Maine



ex officio Non-Voting Directors

Haley Percell

Chair, Council of School Attorneys Steering Committee Chief Legal Officer and Interim Deputy Executive Director Oregon



Verjeana M. Jacobs, Esq. Executive Director/CEO

National School Boards Association Virginia

