

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Officers



Viola M. Garcia, EdD President Aldine Independent School District Texas



Frank S. Henderson, Jr. President-elect Seaman School District 345 Kansas



Kristi Swett
Secretary-Treasurer
Salt Lake City School
District
Utah

Directors



Janine Bay Teske Teton County School District Wyoming



Steven Chapman Tolleson Union High School District Arizona



Becky Fles MSAD #11 School District Maine



Kathy Gebhardt Boulder Valley School District Colorado



Peter Hoepfner Cordova City School District Alaska



Donald R. Hubler Macomb Intermediate School District Michigan



Marnie J. Maraldo Issaquah School Board Washington



Devin Sheehan Holyoke Public School District Massachusetts



Floyd Simon, Jr., DDS Clinton Public Schools Oklahoma



Lydia TedoneSimsbury Public Schools
Connecticut

ex officio Voting Directors



Ruben Archuleta
Chair, National Hispanic
Council of School Board
Members
Española Public School
District
New Mexico



Devin Del Palacio
Chair, National
Black Council of
School Board
Members
Tolleson Union High
School District
Arizona



Micah Ali
Chair, Council of Urban
Boards of Education
Compton Unified
School District
California



Michael Swain Jr.
Chair, National American
Indian and Alaska Native
Council of School Board
Members
Bristol Bay Borough
School District
Alaska

ex officio Non-Voting Directors



Kirk Schneidawind

Chair, Organization of State
Association Executive Directors
Executive Director,
Minnesota School Boards
Association
Minnesota



Joy Baskin
Chair, Council of School
Attorneys
Director of Legal
Services, Texas
Association of School
Boards
Texas



John Heim

NSBA Executive
Director/CEO

National School
Boards Association
Virginia