The Board of Directors of National Black Council are leaders in the effort to support and enhance the education of African American students.

Board of Directors

Chair

Chair-Elect

Carla Windfont Carla Windfont
Crosby, TX
cwindfont@crosbyisd.org
Crosby Independent School District
Term Expires 2020
Devin Del Palacio Devin Del Palacio
Tolleson, AZ
DevinDelPalacio1@gmail.com
Devin.delpalacio@TUHSD.org
Tolleson Union High School District
Term Expires 2019

Immediate Past Chair

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Emma Turner Dr. Emma Turner
Spring Valley, CA
emma357@aol.com
La Mesa-Spring Valley, CA
Term Expires 2020
Tanya Eagleton Tanya Eagleton
Crosby, TX
tanya.eagleton@yahoo.com
Crosby Independent School District
Term Expires 2020

 

Regional Directors

Central Region

Dr. Tamara Young Dr. Tamara Young
Country Club Hills, IL
tamara.young@cch160.org
Term Expires 2020

Southern Region

Rhonda Skillern-JonesRhonda Skillern-Jones
Houston, TX
rskille2@houstonisd.org
Houston Independent School District
Term Expires 2019

 

Northeast Region

Michael JaimeMichael Jaime
Elmont, NY
mjaime@elmontschools.org
Sewanhaka Central High School District
Term Expires 2020

Pacific Region

David EvansDavid Evans
Chandler, AZ
shinyface@gmail.com
Chandler Unified School District 80
Term Expires 2019

Western Region

Rev. John R. WilliamsRev. John R. Williams
Topeka, KS
jwilliams2@tps501.org
USD 501 Topeka Public Schools
Term Expires 2020